Hours

Summer Semester 2015
May 10 - August 8

Baugh Biomedical Library (Campus)

Sunday: 1:00pm-9:45pm

Mon-Thur: 7:15am-9:45pm

Friday: 7:15am-5:45pm

Saturday: 9:00am-5:45pm

UMC Health Information Resource Center

Sunday: Closed

Mon-Fri:
8am-5pm

Saturday:
Closed

After hours access is available for hospital staff and residents, as well as faculty and students in the colleges of medicine, nursing and allied health* and pharmacy students. Entry can be gained by presenting an ID and signing out a key card at the desk in the hospital lobby.

USA Children's and Women's Hospital
Site**

Sunday: Closed

Mon-Fri:
8am-5pm**

Saturday:
Closed

 

Note: As of Dec 1, 2011, the C&W Library will be open but un-staffed the hours posted. For assistance call 460-7044.

*Nursing and Allied Health students must be in the Clinical Component of their program.
**The Children & Women's Site is open 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., but it is not staffed.

 

Special/Holiday Hours

Baugh Biomedical Library (Campus)

Memorial Day

Monday May 25
Closed

Independnce Day
Holidays

Friday July 3 &
Saturday July 4

Closed

Extended Hours
(campus only)

Friday July 17
7:15am - 9:45pm
Saturday July 18
9:00am - 9:45pm

UMC Health Info. Resource Center

Memorial Day

Monday May 25
Closed

Independnce Day
Holidays

Friday July 3 &
Saturday July 4
Closed

 

USA Children's and Women's Hospital

Memorial Day

Monday May 25
Closed

Independnce Day
Holidays

Friday July 3 &
Saturday July 4
Closed

 

 

*Fall hours will begin on Sunday, August 9, 2015.

 

Fall Semester 2015

Baugh Biomedical Library (Campus)

Sunday: 1:00pm-9:45pm

Mon-Thur: 7:15am-10:45pm

Friday: 7:15am-5:45pm

Saturday: 9:00am-5:45pm

UMC Health Information Resource Center

Sunday: Closed

Mon-Fri:
8am-5pm

Saturday:
Closed

After hours access is available for hospital staff and residents, as well as faculty and students in the colleges of medicine, nursing and allied health* and pharmacy students. Entry can be gained by presenting an ID and signing out a key card at the desk in the hospital lobby.

USA Children's and Women's Hospital
Site**

Sunday: Closed

Mon-Fri:
8am-5pm**

Saturday:
Closed

 

Note: The library (CWEBI 1558) is unlocked from 8AM until 5PM, Monday – Friday when the building is open. The library is not staffed. For assistance call 460-7044.

*Nursing and Allied Health students must be in the Clinical Component of their program.
**The Children & Women's Site is open 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., but it is not staffed.

 

Special/Holiday Hours

Baugh Biomedical Library (Campus)

Labor Day

Mon Sept 7
Closed

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wed Nov 25
7:15am - noon

Thurs Nov 26-
Friday Nov 27
Closed

Extended Hours
(campus only)

Fri Dec 4
7:15am - 9:45pm

Sat Dec 5
9am - 9:45pm

Semester Break

Mon Dec 14
7:15am - 8pm

Tue Dec 15 -
Thr Dec 17
8am - 8pm


Fri Dec 18
8am - 5pm

Sat Dec 19 -
Sun Dec 20
Closed

Mon Dec 21 -
Tue Dec 22
8am - 5pm

Christmas & New Year's
Holidays

Wed Dec 23 -
Sun Jan 3
Closed

 

UMC Health Info. Resource Center

Labor Day

Mon Sept 7
Closed

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wed Nov 25
8am - noon

Thurs Nov 26 -
Friday Nov 27
Closed

Extended Hours
(campus only)

Semester Break

Mon Dec 14
8am - 8pm

Tue Dec 15 -
Thr Dec 17
8am - 5pm

Fri Dec 18
8am - 5pm

Sat Dec 19 -
Sun Dec 20
Closed

Mon Dec 21 -
Tue Dec 22
8am - 4pm

Christmas & New Year's
Holidays

Wed Dec 23
8am - 4pm

Thur Dec 24 -
Sun Dec 27
Closed

Mon Dec 28 -
Wed Dec 30
8am - 4pm

Thur Dec 31 -
Sun Jan 3
Closed

USA Children's and Women's Hospital

Labor Day

Mon Sept 7
Closed

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wed Nov 25
8am - noon

Thurs Nov 26 -
Friday Nov 27
Closed

Extended Hours
(campus only)

Semester Break

Mon Dec 14
8am - 8pm

Tue Dec 15 -
Thr Dec 17
8am - 5pm

Fri Dec 18
8am - 5pm

Sat Dec 19 -
Sun Dec 20
Closed

Mon Dec 21 -
Tue Dec 22
8am - 5pm

Christmas & New Year's
Holidays

Wed Dec 23
8am - 5pm

Thur Dec 24 -
Sun Dec 27
Closed

Mon Dec 28 -
Wed Dec 30
8am - 5pm

Thur Dec 31 -
Sun Jan 3
Closed

*Spring hours will begin on Monday, January 4, 2016.